The Lady With the Star

The Lady with the Star

Once in a lifetime the Divine stretches its hand out to a human being and touches the soul. One would think that such an experience would be exalting, but this is not necessarily true. It depends on the level to which the person’s consciousness has been elevated. I had one such experience. At that time I did not know what to think of it. Only later, the meaning and significance of the divine intervention became clear.

When higher entities, who are not limited to forms, want to contact human beings, they often take on a human shape. This is done to facilitate the contact, as we would have difficulty recognizing them or handling contact with them as formless entities. For this reason certain entities will also create an environment that is familiar to us, making it easier for us to handle the experience. My own experience in this regard, should be seen in this context.

One afternoon, lying on my bed with eyes closed and completely relaxed, I reflected upon the day. Without any notice, without any transition, I was somewhere else, in full consciousness. Being inside a dark space or room, I looked toward an illuminated room where a light being appeared.

The entire experience was brief. Again without transition I was back in my physical body, on my bed. I did not know what to think, I had never experienced anything like that before. At the time, in my mid twenties, I had not yet read or heard about light beings. It is the only spiritual experience I did not write down immediately, but the memory of it did not fade away like others. I kept thinking about it. Several years later I felt compelled to write about it in a poetic form:

Resting on my bed ,

totally relaxed,

my eyelids closed,

suddenly I was in another place;

without transition, suddenly there,

where, I do not know.

A space, a room,

walls to the left and right,

vertical reaching to a man’s height,

than slanting towards each other.

In this space I found myself,

in the dark,

looking towards the next room,

that was bathing in light.

A wall in the back,

in front of it a floor.

A distance in front of the wall,

a few steps,

the length of the entire room,

in the same stone as the floor was made,

and just a few steps high.

A Lady appeared,

coming from the left of that room.

She walked towards the middle of the steps,

descending.

A Lady,

completely clothed in light,

a wonderful white light garment.

Her face I could not see;

that strong was the light of a star

shining out of her forehead.

When she had descended half of the stairs,

something in me stirred,

moved by the experience.

A hardly perceptible movement in myself,

caused me, alas,

to turn back

to the physical body,

in the blink of an eye.

Back in this lower world,

I reflected on what had happened.

The place I can not identify,

no hints, no idea.

The place, the tiles

were as real as ever experienced.

However I would not use the word place or building,

because I do not have a definition for it

based on present knowledge.

About time or duration

I can not say anything either.

I have no idea of the state in which I was.

I do know I was there,

pure and clear being there,

above any realm of feelings,

above any realms of thoughts,

no feelings, no thoughts,

calmly and clear

during the entire experience.

Just observing

and at the same time not being an observer.

I now that the nature of the experience

is far above my present state of being.

By myself I would not be able to go there.

Therefore I assume that the transition was brought about,

but I have no indications for this.

Who is the Lady?

I do not know,

nor by feeling,

nor by knowledge,

nor by memory.

She appeared clear, light, calm.

Although she came into my direction,

I do not know if she came for me.

Later I learned about light beings, who are composed solely of light. They reside in the spiritual realms above the astral realm (of emotions and feelings) and the mental realm (of thoughts and concepts). The state of consciousness which I was in, corresponds to what is known among shamans as the crystal consciousness level, a state in which one has transcended the organic ways of perception. Organic perception happens through the bodily senses, through emotions and through thoughts. In the state of Crystal Consciousness one perceives everything as it really is, without any distortion. Light beings are not easily contacted. They usually decide themselves to appear to mortal man when they deem it necessary. I often wondered why it happened, and what message it contained. It took me many years to realize that the Lady of the Star showed me that through exercise and discipline I can reach that crystal state of consciousness by myself. It might take a lifetime, but I have the necessary qualities to follow that path. I learned about the Eastern practice of Dzogchen, in which one tries to attain the clear state of consciousness which is inherent in all beings, and which is the nature of our true self. The practice itself sounds easy, but my personal life still has enough stumbling blocks to keep me busy for a while.

In 1989 I went to the Hungarian shaman Joska Soos for a ‘shamanization’. Telling him of my experience with the Lady with the Star, he explained that it was a spiritual projection. The shape of the walls and the doorway were part of a building of an ancient Maya civilization, to which I am still closely connected. The Lady is the potential I can reach if I work for it. In one of my past lives as a Mayan I had seen this Lady with the Star, who, at that time, was called Orajona. Orajona is the Mayan goddess of the planet Venus. When Joska went deeper into the images he was seeing, another bright light appeared behind the image of the Lady with the Star. This bright light was shaped in an oval form and represented the ultimate Goddess herself. This confirmed the feeling I had for many years that the Lady with the Star, although a being by itself, is also a vehicle for the light of the Divine Mother.

This experience is one of my most precious memories. In difficult times it helps me to remind myself that I am not alone in this world, that the Divine in its form of the Feminine is looking over me. Having had an experience like this is like a light beacon in the dark.

About Cosmick Traveler

I am a life long spiritual seeker, exploring the mysteries of man, life, and the universe. I had many mystical experiences during my life. There is nothing spectacular about them. These experiences are often unexpected, and lie outside what we have been told is possible. They served to learn about the Greater Reality, that part of reality that is not talked about in school, government or corporation. Nevertheless it is very real, and a part of being human on this planet. I have studied many different doctrines and teachings, both esoteric and scientific. I have learned to see the common essence in all these disciplines, and the many connections between them. I have found that many people have spiritual, mystical or just unusual experiences they never talk about because of the many taboos this society has about certain subjects. However when they encounter someone they see they can trust they open up. It is time now for people to talk openly, and not to fear ridicule. I see it as my task to write about all these subjects and experiences that can enrich a person's life. Exchanging ideas, opinions, beliefs and experiences will bring us together and we will realize that we are not different from each other. It does not matter where you live on the earth, or what your cultural background is. If we pay attention to our humanness, then we can create a better world for all of us.
This entry was posted in Consciousness, light beings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Lady With the Star

  1. Pingback: The Seven Levels of Consciousness in Shamanism | Cosmick Traveler

Leave a Reply

