Ancient Living Statues

One day I walking at the local flea market. One vendor had displayed all kinds of antiques. When I was walking by, my attention got drawn to a hand-size Tibetan Buddhist statue, made out of metal. I looked at it, and I suddenly got an immense feeling of fear. At the same time there was a pull towards it. Luckily I recognized the energy, and I felt unmistakeably that there was an entity attached to the statue that was not good. Actually that is an understatement, as it was very evil. This was a real antique statue that had been used in some dark practices. I was aware that in the old Tibet (before the Chinese invasion) some of the Tibetan lamas were engaged in very dark magic. Alexander David Neel had written about that in one of her books. The most disturbing was that it was still trying to pull me in while I was walking away. I walked by that stand three times, and every time I was feeling the same evil energy and fear. I had to leave the flea market to completely disconnect me from it.

That also reminds me of a exhibition I went to in Brussels. I was a heavily publicized and upscale exhibition of a large, ancient religious statues from the East, most of them in wood, and a couple in stone, that came from several museums in Europe. They had been, of course, looted several decades ago from temples in the far east. Some of them were very, very old. They were not all Buddha statues, there was a great deal of Buddhist saints, and enlightened masters of the past. These statues were life-sized. Very impressive, although all in glass cages. Walking by them was quite a trip. Some of them were lifeless, but others had strong energies, and in a couple I was feeling the entity that was still living in them. I don’t know if it was the original saint that was still connected with it, or some other entity, but these were truly living statues. There was a person inside of such a statue, and you could feel it very clearly. They were all feeling very positive and uplifting. I am sure that when they were still in their temple, they were affecting the devoted visitors profoundly, and I would not be surprised if they also served as healing centers.

livingstatue

About Cosmick Traveler

I am a life long spiritual seeker, exploring the mysteries of man, life, and the universe. I had many mystical experiences during my life. There is nothing spectacular about them. These experiences are often unexpected, and lie outside what we have been told is possible. They served to learn about the Greater Reality, that part of reality that is not talked about in school, government or corporation. Nevertheless it is very real, and a part of being human on this planet. I have studied many different doctrines and teachings, both esoteric and scientific. I have learned to see the common essence in all these disciplines, and the many connections between them. I have found that many people have spiritual, mystical or just unusual experiences they never talk about because of the many taboos this society has about certain subjects. However when they encounter someone they see they can trust they open up. It is time now for people to talk openly, and not to fear ridicule. I see it as my task to write about all these subjects and experiences that can enrich a person's life. Exchanging ideas, opinions, beliefs and experiences will bring us together and we will realize that we are not different from each other. It does not matter where you live on the earth, or what your cultural background is. If we pay attention to our humanness, then we can create a better world for all of us.
This entry was posted in Buddhism, shamanic, spirits and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

