Teachings in Higher Realms

I was probably in my early teens, when I had a series of intriguing experiences at night which would repeat themselves on a regular basis. The scene was always similar. After my physical body was asleep, I would wake up and step out of bed. The bedroom was always lit up. I walked around my brother’s bed towards a closet. I slid open the bottom sliding door and crawled into the closet space. At the back side of the closet I slid open another door (which was not there in physical reality). At the other side of this door was a strange corridor that ran to the left and right. I stepped through the door and sat down in this corridor with my back to the wall. This was a corridor unlike anything in our physical world. It was about eight feet high and wide. Its walls were very nice and from a strange material. It was always brightly lit, although there were no lights or light bulbs. Many people were going by in both directions, but none paid attention to me. The corridor was very long because I could not see the end of it, nor to the left nor to the right. I would sit there for a little while looking at the people passing by. Then a lady would come from the right to get me. She would take me by the hand and take me somewhere. Most of time I could not remember where she took me, because after a few step my memory was blank. Everything it became clear again at the moment she dropped me off at the same spot. Then I went through the reverse routine of opening the sliding door, crawling into the closet space, through the front sliding door, walking around my brother’s bed, lying down in my bed and falling asleep. In the morning, when I woke up I remembered all this.

On some occasion I was able to remember where the lady took me, although my memory was always vague. She took my into the corridor for a certain distance. Then we went trough a door, and through about two or three rooms. We arrived at a large room with slightly elevated podium on which an old man was sitting. He would talk to me for some time. Then we went back.

This is an important kind of experience. It took me a long time to figure out what this was about. The fact that when I woke up and my bedroom was lit up, indicates that my consciousness was in my astral body. My astral body stepped out of my physical body. I strongly think that I was programmed to do this, because the whole routine was very automatic. Somehow I knew what to do, and to wait in the corridor for the lady to get me. The corridor and the rooms were on the astral realm/dimension. The fact that I usually was not able to remember part of the experience, indicates that it was going to a higher plane of consciousness than my usual every day consciousness.. It is know that when the soul has higher astral experiences, it will have difficulty remember these when the soul reunites with the physical body, because the time element of the higher realms is different than the time on the physical. The physical brain/mind has always difficulty to interpret experiences that transpire at higher realms, and usually it just shuts out any memory of it.

It is not unusual for spiritual oriented people to be educated on the higher realms at night. At night, one’s consciousness shifts, away from the physical body to the astral body. Dreaming is not the only activity while out of the physical body. Once in the astral dimension, one’s consciousness can go to other realms, and converse with other beings. As our society has become purely materialistic, one’s mind has learned to shut out, or forget, automatically any experiences that transpire on the spiritual realms.

The lady takes me through the corridor.

The lady takes me through the corridor.

An older man is teaching me.

An older man is teaching me.

About Cosmick Traveler

I am a life long spiritual seeker, exploring the mysteries of man, life, and the universe. I had many mystical experiences during my life. There is nothing spectacular about them. These experiences are often unexpected, and lie outside what we have been told is possible. They served to learn about the Greater Reality, that part of reality that is not talked about in school, government or corporation. Nevertheless it is very real, and a part of being human on this planet. I have studied many different doctrines and teachings, both esoteric and scientific. I have learned to see the common essence in all these disciplines, and the many connections between them. I have found that many people have spiritual, mystical or just unusual experiences they never talk about because of the many taboos this society has about certain subjects. However when they encounter someone they see they can trust they open up. It is time now for people to talk openly, and not to fear ridicule. I see it as my task to write about all these subjects and experiences that can enrich a person's life. Exchanging ideas, opinions, beliefs and experiences will bring us together and we will realize that we are not different from each other. It does not matter where you live on the earth, or what your cultural background is. If we pay attention to our humanness, then we can create a better world for all of us.
This entry was posted in astral, Consciousness, out-of-the-body and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

