Past Life Reliving of a Lost Paradise

It is important to see your present life, and its issues, in a larger perspective. When you are ready, memories of past lives will surface and give you insight in another part of your self that is important.

As I mentioned it before, in 1991 I went to visit sacred sites in Southern England, with a small group of people. The last place to visit was Glastonbury, with its famous Tor.

The Tor is an oval shaped natural hill, 522 feet high. The earliest knowledge we have of the Tor comes to us from legends. In prehistoric times it was an island peak,believed to be the home of Gwyn ap Nudd, the Lord of the spirit world of Annwn. Long a holy place of pagan spirituality, the hill shows extensive signs of being contoured by human hands in Neolithic times. It was found that a spiraling labyrinth was crafted into the hill encircling it from base to peak. Ancient myths and folk legends suggest that pilgrims to the sacred island would moor their boats upon the shore and, entering the great landscape labyrinth, begin their long ascent to the hilltop shrine. By following the intricate and winding route of the labyrinth, rather than ascending by a more direct line, a deep atonement with the Tor’s concentrated terrestrial and celestial energies was achieved. Since long ago the sea has retreated and the Tor is now part of the mainland. People nowadays are not eager to follow the spiraling path, and thus staircases have been built to shorten the route. The Tor has become a big attraction for spiritual people not only because of the legends but also because it contains a major energy vortex. Ley lines connect the Tor with other important sacred sites like nearby Avebury. In old times locals would spot strange lights and noises up the hill. When the Church Christianized the land, the local priest was so bothered by all those strange energies, that he built a church on top of the hill to harness them. At least, that is the legend. The nature spirits did not like to be treated as such, and soon an earthquake destroyed the ship of the church, but left the tower intact. The tower is still there for everyone to see. Some people even sleep on top of the hill in spite of the strong, cold wind.

We had planned to stay a week in Glastonbury, so we visited the tower several times. The women in our group had been hearing the singing of angel choirs while standing in the tower. We had one more day left and I wanted to go up one more time. Only one member of our group came with me. It was a cold, cloudy day. I was standing with my back to the tower, looking at the landscape, when I noticed a hole was forming in the clouds and the sides of the clouds in the hole were reflecting the sunlight in a variety of colors. It was beautiful. It uplifted my mind, and before I knew my consciousness shifted. I was there on the Tor but at the same time I was somewhere else, far back in time, where I had seen a similar display of colors in the clouds. The scenes were almost identical.

At the same time two very strong emotions came up through my solar plexus: homesickness and sorrow. Here is a poetic account about the experience I wrote down when I was back home.

I observed myself

high upon a rocky cliff,

in the middle of a rough mountain range,

and behold Nature before me.

The mountains, the air, the clouds, the light,

they were all ALIVE, there in front of me;

but they also resonated inside of me.

With a peaceful feeling

we all shared the same live.

At that time the earth was different.

Each element was finer, lighter, full of life.

I was sharing their essence

in a quiet peaceful feeling.

The play of colors in the clouds

caused by sunbeams

delighted me;

not only by the marvelous visual display

but especially by sharing the playful inherent energies.

It is indescribable

how beautiful this primal world was

in its very beginning

when I still was living and experiencing the Earth.

Today, by involution,

the Earth has become earth,

dust in which flowing life

is not being perceived anymore,

and less experienced.

Indescribable is the sorrow

welling up from my solar plexus

accompanied by an all encompassing homesickness

to a world I lost forever.

A wonderful world I have lost,

a living world that will never return.

Up in the mountains

I once stood

one with Nature

and I understood

I was one of the Few.

The Few had separated themselves

from the masses,

and lived mostly solitary.

They belonged to the same “class”,

being ahead in evolution.

However they did not see themselves

as being better than anybody else.

They lived in simplicity,

and knew their true being

according to the level of consciousness of that time.

A present name of this class

I cannot give,

because this class does not exist anymore,

their world is gone

long time ago…

At the end of the experience I noticed a very strong emotional sensation in my solar plexus. I was very depressed over the loss of that beautiful world. I kept it to myself, so the other companions of the group did not notice it when we drove back to Belgium. The emotional sensation in my solar plexus lasted for three days, when I decided to let it go. I am really thankful that I had this experience, partly because it resolved some deep nagging question I had about life. Such a profound experience is truly valuable and usually happens when you least expect it.

I also have to mention that in that distant time on Earth, matter was much different than present-day matter. Matter at that time was very much alive. Today, when you look at a rock, it looks like a dead substance (although it is not). In those distant days, everything was vibrant and imbued with a lot of life force. Also, when you would look at something, like the rocks, the mountains, and even the clouds, one would immediately resonate and feel the life force in those substances.  Compared to our present-day world, one could call the world in these ancient days, a true paradise. Difficult to explain, Try to feel what I am explaining here.

pastancient

About Cosmick Traveler

I am a life long spiritual seeker, exploring the mysteries of man, life, and the universe. I had many mystical experiences during my life. There is nothing spectacular about them. These experiences are often unexpected, and lie outside what we have been told is possible. They served to learn about the Greater Reality, that part of reality that is not talked about in school, government or corporation. Nevertheless it is very real, and a part of being human on this planet. I have studied many different doctrines and teachings, both esoteric and scientific. I have learned to see the common essence in all these disciplines, and the many connections between them. I have found that many people have spiritual, mystical or just unusual experiences they never talk about because of the many taboos this society has about certain subjects. However when they encounter someone they see they can trust they open up. It is time now for people to talk openly, and not to fear ridicule. I see it as my task to write about all these subjects and experiences that can enrich a person's life. Exchanging ideas, opinions, beliefs and experiences will bring us together and we will realize that we are not different from each other. It does not matter where you live on the earth, or what your cultural background is. If we pay attention to our humanness, then we can create a better world for all of us.
This entry was posted in Consciousness, earth energies, ley lines, past lives, shamanic and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

