The Day I Woke Up

One day I faced the Unlimited.

What can one say about the Unlimited?

There I was, me and that what has no limits.

It cannot be described in words,

because all our concepts and understanding

are limited.

When I came back to this world,

I felt all too real the physicality of this realm,

the solidity of the walls around me,

like a prison

limiting my freedom.

In the Unlimited is the ultimate freedom.

When people speak of freedom,

they don’t know what they are talking about.

Here on Earth is very little freedom.

One is subject to the restrictions

of the physical world,

of the need of survival,

of imposed rules and regulations by others,

of self-imposed behavior I order ‘to fit in’,

of all those emotional and mental programs

instilled in oneself when growing up as a child.

The day I woke up,

I saw behind the masks people wear in their daily lives,

and was disappointed

by their true motives, wantings and desires.

I noticed they are not even aware they are alive,

not even of their bodies,

until they hurt

as a result of the ever increasing imbalance

they gather as they go along

sleepwalking.

The day I woke up,

I saw that people were asleep.

They were born asleep,

they sleep while they live,

and they die in their sleep.

Automatons, who dream their lives.

The day I woke up.

I saw that people are living their lives

at a very primitive level,

never realizing they are carrying

an enormous potential inside themselves.

They think they live in highly developed society,

dominated by ever increasing technological development,

that lifted them out of the dark ages.

Little do they know it is the opposite.

Humanity is degenerating fast.

True spirituality has been replaced with fictional New Age topics.

Knowledge and interaction with cosmic beings,

once understood and interacted with,

has been pushed into the lunatic realm.

Cooperation with nature spirits,

a necessity to keep balance in Nature,

has been forbidden for a long time,

in order to exploit Earth’s resources

with destructive results.

Well-being of physical, emotional and bodily health

is now in the hands of large profit making corporations

who have no interest in curing your ailments.

People have become slaves of masters

who themselves don’t understand

that are also the victims of their own ignorance.

The day I woke up,

I looked up at the heavens

in the hope that somebody

might shake humanity out of its dream.

Alas, I saw that the whole Earth

was under the control and exploitation

of a network of alien races,

not much more awake than humanity,

as they too are still engrossed

into their own selfish, greedy, disrespectful behavior.

Being awake all that time,

I looked for others who have awoken or are wakening up.

There were all too few around,

but their numbers are increasing.

The future of humanity

lies in their hands.

They see the real world, the real Reality,

what is really going on.

Each of them do their part,

according to their talents,

their level of awareness,

and the opportunities handed to them.

I saw they are are guided

by higher, spiritual evolved beings,

who can only give guidance and knowledge.

We, awake humans,

have the responsibility

to work from the heart,

and help each other,

and wake up more and more sleeping people,

in order to struggle out of that deep darkness

we have slid into.

The forces of darkness will not let go,

but what they fear the most

is the light of the heart.

This is the key

to unlock the future of humanity.

daywokeup

About Cosmick Traveler

I am a life long spiritual seeker, exploring the mysteries of man, life, and the universe. I had many mystical experiences during my life. There is nothing spectacular about them. These experiences are often unexpected, and lie outside what we have been told is possible. They served to learn about the Greater Reality, that part of reality that is not talked about in school, government or corporation. Nevertheless it is very real, and a part of being human on this planet. I have studied many different doctrines and teachings, both esoteric and scientific. I have learned to see the common essence in all these disciplines, and the many connections between them. I have found that many people have spiritual, mystical or just unusual experiences they never talk about because of the many taboos this society has about certain subjects. However when they encounter someone they see they can trust they open up. It is time now for people to talk openly, and not to fear ridicule. I see it as my task to write about all these subjects and experiences that can enrich a person's life. Exchanging ideas, opinions, beliefs and experiences will bring us together and we will realize that we are not different from each other. It does not matter where you live on the earth, or what your cultural background is. If we pay attention to our humanness, then we can create a better world for all of us.
This entry was posted in Awareness, Consciousness and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

