The Mysterious Astral Pull

Many years ago, I had a peculiar ‘nightly experience’. What I call a ‘nightly experience’ is something that is different from a normal dream because I experienced it in full consciousness, in full color , and in full detail. My dreams are always vague, never in color, and have no specific details. When consciousness leaves the body at night, it can go through many different stages and consciousness levels, and interact with many different astral scenes, some self-created, some not. All of which we have no adequate terminology to distinguish or define theses experiences. So I usually refer to experiences other than normal dream as ‘nightly experiences’.
What happened that night was that I was hovering over a landscape, in full consciousness, color and detail. Suddenly I was gripped by a strong force that pulled be backwards at an enormous speed. At that time I was still living in Belgium, Europe. After a short while of landscapes whizzing passed me I came to a stop at a place in Middle America, with (sub-)tropical plants around me, and a small water well in front of me. At the other side of the water well was a small statue, about three feet high, of a Mayan (probably local) goddess. I was sitting there for a short while, wondering why I was at this place, and went back to my body. When I was sitting there I instinctively knew the name of the goddess. The name was in part similar to a specific region in Mexico, but I have not been able to find the name of the goddess in any Mayan culture. So, I suspect it was local goddess specific to that water well.
I always wondered why this experience happened, and why I was dragged to that place. I still don’t know.
When I recently read the book Astral Dynamics by Robert Bruce, who has made a very detailed study of his many out-of-the-body experiences, I came across the same phenomenon. He calls it the Astral Wind. I think this term is a misnomer, even by his own definition, as it has nothing to do with a wind. “You are traveling about the real-time zone, minding your own business, when all of a sudden you are gripped by an irresistible force. You feel yourself being dragged away against your will, usually backward. It feels like you are being blown away by an incredibly strong wind, but you cannot feel or hear anything resembling a wind. Everything is quiet and there is no noticeable disturbance in the surrounding environment. The astral wind force is similar to that feeling caused by the physical body when it attempts to reclaim its projected double, but is far more powerful. There is no anxiety, no feeling of dread or weakness, just an irresistible force dragging you away.” So, it is not a wind at all, but some mysterious astral force that grips you and drags you away. In his case, he would be dragged backwards and upwards into the sky, and then at another place dragged into another landscape. He also describes it as an irresistible force that you cannot free yourself from until it releases you. He has no clue what it is or what purpose it serves. The destination also does not offer a clue.
Other people, who have had astral projections, have also encountered this phenomenon, and were also unable to shed any light on it.
Although an interesting astral phenomenon, we have to leave it as a mystery, for now.

astralpull

About Cosmick Traveler

I am a life long spiritual seeker, exploring the mysteries of man, life, and the universe. I had many mystical experiences during my life. There is nothing spectacular about them. These experiences are often unexpected, and lie outside what we have been told is possible. They served to learn about the Greater Reality, that part of reality that is not talked about in school, government or corporation. Nevertheless it is very real, and a part of being human on this planet. I have studied many different doctrines and teachings, both esoteric and scientific. I have learned to see the common essence in all these disciplines, and the many connections between them. I have found that many people have spiritual, mystical or just unusual experiences they never talk about because of the many taboos this society has about certain subjects. However when they encounter someone they see they can trust they open up. It is time now for people to talk openly, and not to fear ridicule. I see it as my task to write about all these subjects and experiences that can enrich a person's life. Exchanging ideas, opinions, beliefs and experiences will bring us together and we will realize that we are not different from each other. It does not matter where you live on the earth, or what your cultural background is. If we pay attention to our humanness, then we can create a better world for all of us.
This entry was posted in astral, Awareness, Consciousness, out-of-the-body and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

