The Infinite Realm of Beingness

Our society has been so conditioned by the authorities to believe that one is a mere biological machine without any spiritual content. Most scientists deny the existence of consciousness, or the soul, or a divine essence presence in every man. Religions have created an immense abyss between man in the physical world and that what is called God, what I rather like to call the Divine. Nevertheless spiritual experiences are common, but because of the taboo, people don’t like to mention their own experiences. We are often taught that only very evolved gurus or masters, or mystics can have contact with or experience the Divine. That is not true. Anyone, who is at least open to some degree to the spiritual side of himself, is able to experience the Divine directly. Usually this happens spontaneously, when one least expects it, and it is different for everyone. However there is an underlying theme of what is described as ‘clarity’, ‘bliss’, ‘stillness’, ‘unity’, and the like. I have put these words in parenthesis because we actually do not have a language to describe these experiences.

Today, I am giving you a quote from a book about out-of-the-body-experiences, called Multidimensional Man, by Jurgen Ziewe (p. 76-78). It is important to read such experiences, as these give an insight in what we all really are in our very essence.

“I cut two inches off the end of my loaf of bread and without buttering it, topped it with a half-inch slice of cheese. I tucked into my feast like a starving caveman, slurping the hot black coffee from my huge mug. I enjoyed the fact that nobody was watching and that I was able to satisfy my appetite in the way only animals knew how.
Then, when I launched into a massive second bite, something extraordinary happened.
I became aware.
I lowered my sandwich. I felt as if someone had switched off time. I saw how crude I looked stuffing my face and satisfying my base instincts. I had lost my relationship with my sandwich and my mug of coffee.
I lowered my cup. Somehow it did not belong to me anymore; nor did my hands. It all belonged to someone else. Then there was stillness, like a warm blanket – but it had a presence: it spoke to me without words: “There you are.”
It was not a voice. It was an acknowledgment that I existed. It welcomed me to join every other atom in the universe. Until now, I had never considered one simple fact: I was.
The noise from the traffic outside my window had stopped. Everything – the whole world – was quiet, as if to draw attention to this moment. This stillness was not merely an absence of sound, it was stillness which told me: “I am the stillness which allows sound to be if it pleases me.”
It was a stillness which was a presence, but it was not a life form. “I am. I give life to everything. I give life to you.”
On understanding the profundity that I had been created, I was overwhelmed instantly by a huge wave of gratitude. I felt honoured, and sanctified – privileged that I existed. But this was not all.
“Come to me and I will show you who you really are.”
I had no option of resisting, because the room around me filled with a blazing light. Everything burst into millions of atoms and rained down on me as an unbearable blessing. For a moment my body convulsed in ecstatic bliss, but then it was shed like a useless garment and I stood clear and without any attributes in an inferno of ecstatic joy.
“Now there is nothing left of your being.”
With this realization booming through an infinite realm of beingness, the ecstatic joy was stripped from me as well, and then there was nothing. All that was left was an ocean of clarity. A cosmic sea of pure intelligence – the essence of being.
“You cannot grasp who I am, or who you are, and nor can you understand. We are both of the same, beyond understanding.”
Then everything stopped. There was nothing to describe what I had become aware of. It was neither good nor bad, neither love nor non-love. There was not an emotion or any feeling or thought that could be attributed to it. It was purely neutral. It was immeasurable clarity.
“This is truth. There is nothing else beside it. Nothing to attain and nothing to gain. Truth, clear and without attributes or purpose other than to be. Nothing else is real.”
For what seemed like hours I was tossed and torn through incredible vistas of being with billions of different nuances and appearances, all sprung from the same source. I was sucked deeper and deeper into an unbearable glory and then tossed out again to be told that all glory is an illusion. I took on the shapes of infinite diversity, spreading forever throughout the far-flung realms of creation; spreading throughout, but it was just a dream compared to the clear light, which stood still and passionless, embracing and filling all forms. And at every moment realized the stillness in everything, peaceful, kind, generous and loving and yet unknowable.
The bright light began to mellow. It left a warm, extremely comforting and reassuring glow, not at all like the brilliant clarity which I had experienced before. My room descended into the darkness of the bright summer daylight. The atoms began to reassemble the world around me, including my body. I was back, but it wasn’t me who was back. The other me, which was clinging to its tiny heap of broken flesh, fell onto the ground and cried like a small and helpless child. I stood beside it.
“You are fine,” I said to the child lying on the floor and sobbing inconsolably. “Everything will be alright.”

multidimensional

About Cosmick Traveler

I am a life long spiritual seeker, exploring the mysteries of man, life, and the universe. I had many mystical experiences during my life. There is nothing spectacular about them. These experiences are often unexpected, and lie outside what we have been told is possible. They served to learn about the Greater Reality, that part of reality that is not talked about in school, government or corporation. Nevertheless it is very real, and a part of being human on this planet. I have studied many different doctrines and teachings, both esoteric and scientific. I have learned to see the common essence in all these disciplines, and the many connections between them. I have found that many people have spiritual, mystical or just unusual experiences they never talk about because of the many taboos this society has about certain subjects. However when they encounter someone they see they can trust they open up. It is time now for people to talk openly, and not to fear ridicule. I see it as my task to write about all these subjects and experiences that can enrich a person's life. Exchanging ideas, opinions, beliefs and experiences will bring us together and we will realize that we are not different from each other. It does not matter where you live on the earth, or what your cultural background is. If we pay attention to our humanness, then we can create a better world for all of us.
This entry was posted in astral, Awareness, Consciousness, out-of-the-body, The Divine or God and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

