Akashic Memories Beyond the Threshold

The following few experiences happened a few times in a short time span when I was in my twenties. Each time I was accessing a very particular state of consciousness when riding a train to work in the mornings. I was always sleepy when riding the train so early in the morning, and I often dozed off. On some occasions I would remain conscious while my body was dozing off into a deep slumber. At a certain ‘depth’ of that slumber there was a ‘threshold’. On the first occasions I would find myself at that threshold, remembering that I had gone beyond it, had experienced something, but when going back through the threshold, it had wiped my memory of what I had experienced. So I programmed myself to remember what had happened, and then I had a couple of occasions when I managed to remember clearly what I had experienced. That was not easy, often the memory was too vague. Also there was a difference in reality, and I had to translate it in the nearest reality terms that we know of here on the physical plane. And then I had to remember it when my consciousness was rising up to its normal waking consciousness. This I managed a couple of times, and here are these experiences.

I first have to say something about the nature of the experiences beyond that threshold. Each time I was in a scene, in full clear consciousness, in detail, in color. These were not dreams at all. From what I now understand, I was inside an Akashic Record, reliving a memory, probably my own from past lives. Akashic Records can be seen as visions, but one can also be in it, reliving it as if one is at the time and place of the happening. When one is experiencing this, one is totally in it. That means, there is no awareness that one is actually inside a psychically body in the present and is consulting the Akashic Memory. At least that is what happened to me on these occasions, and in some other experiences in my life. While being in the scene there was no information other than what was experienced. Thus I have no other context into which to put it. Only after I had come out of it, and when writing it down afterwards, was I able to put a possible context and interpretation to it.

You might find these accounts strange. However I have learned that the past was often quite different than what we have been told, and Reality is far greater and more varied than our limited physical experience. Anyway, if you have had experiences similar to mine, you know what I am talking about.

The following experiences are taken from my journal:

June 8, 1989:

I am and see myself as a kind of gaseous cylindrical form at the edge of the atmosphere of Earth, and I am descending. I am not aware that there is a spaceship that came from Mars and is having technical problems, and it is inside my gaseous form. When I finished descending this spaceship had disappeared.

Interpretation: This was a very short scene, but when experiencing it an absolute reality. However this reality was different from our present day reality, and I had to ‘translate’ it into terms that we are familiar with. I cannot explain this any further. It is like I have to use descriptive terms for what I have no words for. When in the scene it is experienced as normal, when I am at the other side of the threshold, it remember the experience as something that is ‘alien’ or ‘different’ than what we experience nowadays.

I interpret this experience as me being in my soul form, coming to Earth from Mars, after its cataclysmic destruction. But why was my soul in the form of a gaseous cylinder? That seems to utterly weird. It took me a very long time to get through this one. The soul exists on the astral plane(s). In the astral world, the soul does not have a definite form. Most deceased people, being in the astral world, assume the shape of their former body on Earth. Sometimes, after having spent some time there, they will adjust their body form to a more young and beautiful form. But in actuality, one does not have a form in the astral world. One creates a body form out of habit, and out of convenience when interacting with other souls. However, a soul can take on any form it wants, and this does not have to be a human body. So, ok, but a gaseous cylinder? I have read a lot of accounts of people who have had astral projection, or out-of-the-body-experiences, and I never came across any other form than the human body in the astral worlds. Then I found an account of a near-death experience of a woman, on an internet forum. She went through the familiar tunnel with a light at the end, but she saw herself as a, yes, a gaseous cylinder speeding through the tunnel. Only at the end of the tunnel did she assume a bodily form. So, how strange it might be, at least one other person saw herself like that.

August 22, 1989:

I am in an underground room. I have a kind of tunnel-vision. I am looking at an object lying on a foot high stone wall, and this is very clear and sharp. The rest around it is blurry. I feel that this underground room is a kind of ancient laboratory. The object I am seeing looks to be made from a totally clear, transparent hard material. It is about three feet long, and a couple of inches wide and deep. At the left and the right of the object, inside of it, are two small metal spheres. The object can be pulled apart in two pieces, somewhere in the middle, and be made one piece again by simply putting the two halfs together. Then one cannot see any dividing line.

Interpretation: I feel that this is a memory from a past life in Atlantean times. The Atlanteans had their scientific laboratories underground. What the purpose of the object is I have no idea.

No date, 1989:

I am looking at a really high, almost vertical cliff. In front of it is platform that is rising up. It is a kind of elevator based on some technology. Very simple though. I only see a horizontal platform with a vertical wall attached to it in the back, based on anti-gravity. There are two people on the platform. While it is rising up along the cliff, one person kills the other with some small kind of device that emits some kind of energy.

Interpretation: Again I had the feeling that this took place in Atlantean times. It is a mystery to me as to why I would see these scenes.

Except for that short period of time I have never been able to doze off again, remain conscious, and arrive at that threshold again. I think that there are many particular ways to access spiritual information, and for some unknown reason one is sometimes able to go on one very specific route. I am convinced that the route I was taking was leading to ancient memories from the times of Atlantis. I am curious if pother people had similar experiences with a kind of ‘threshold’ and Akashic memories behind it.

akashicthreshold

About Cosmick Traveler

I am a life long spiritual seeker, exploring the mysteries of man, life, and the universe. I had many mystical experiences during my life. There is nothing spectacular about them. These experiences are often unexpected, and lie outside what we have been told is possible. They served to learn about the Greater Reality, that part of reality that is not talked about in school, government or corporation. Nevertheless it is very real, and a part of being human on this planet. I have studied many different doctrines and teachings, both esoteric and scientific. I have learned to see the common essence in all these disciplines, and the many connections between them. I have found that many people have spiritual, mystical or just unusual experiences they never talk about because of the many taboos this society has about certain subjects. However when they encounter someone they see they can trust they open up. It is time now for people to talk openly, and not to fear ridicule. I see it as my task to write about all these subjects and experiences that can enrich a person's life. Exchanging ideas, opinions, beliefs and experiences will bring us together and we will realize that we are not different from each other. It does not matter where you live on the earth, or what your cultural background is. If we pay attention to our humanness, then we can create a better world for all of us.
This entry was posted in Atlantis, Awareness, past lives and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

