The Spirits are Talking

The story below I found on the website Reddit. It was posted by the username dapjax on August 26, 2017. It reminded me of encounter a friend of mine had decades ago. I met my friend Mia in 1989 (we were both living in Belgium). At that time she was almost 40 years of age. She was just starting to get interested in alternative subjects, and especially shamanism. Before that she was an every day woman, the wife and secretary of a doctor. She told me that when she was in her early twenties, she went to the USA on a vacation trip, and one day the group visited the Grand Canyon. The group was descending a very long winding path down the side of the canyon. Mia was trailing behind and by herself when she noticed a small side path. For some reason she decided to go and explore this small path. After only a short while, she suddenly encountered a Native American Indian standing in the middle of the path, facing her. He was dressed completely in traditional Native American Indian style. He didn’t say anything, he just stared at her, arms crossed. She got the silent message that he barring further entrance to the path, as if he was protecting something. So she turned around and and eventually joined her group. She never talked about it, or knew what to think about it. It was so strange. I asked her if he might have been a local spirit, or Native American soul that is still hanging around there. It is not unusual for local spirits or human souls to protect sacred spaces, and when necessary they would manifest themselves visually. She said that to her he looked absolutely real, so she couldn’t say if he was a spirit or a real Indian who stood there as guard for maybe a secret Indian ceremony.

Whatever it might have been, I think the encounter itself is important. It was no accident that she was trailing behind and decided to explore a side path. At that time she was just an everyday woman, but this was clearly a sign to her that her life would change. Years later she became interested in the alternative and spiritual subjects, and, as I mentioned, in shamanism. She met the Hungarian shaman Joska Soos, in Antwerp, and she started the shamanic path herself, helping people with cancer and other problems.

So back to the Reddit story. I am pretty sure that this person also got a message that will change his life in the future.

I’ll try to keep it brief. I just got through reading the Sioux Village Glitch Matrix post, I had something similar happen and I started to reply with this thread but realized it probably needed it’s own post.

Two years ago. I stopped by a Cherokee state park here in the south. I pulled into parking lot. It was empty. I get out and I walk through the field, it’s summer, it’s hot, but wind starts blowing. There is a forest up ahead. Now in this forest there is something called the Blue Hole which is a crystal clear deep spring, with a creek that flows out through the woods. The state park has built a staircase that descends from the field down into the woods leading to this spring.

Now I start walking down the stairs, towards the spring. As I get half way down the stairs near to the bottom, I can see over in the crystal clear spring that there is standing a full blown Cherokee Indian. He’s got Mohawk, no shirt, some kind of leather animal skin chap pants or something like it. He’s not facing me, he’s standing in the shallow part of the water. The blue hole is surrounded by state park fence to keep people out. He’s over in the water, with this some kind of sage/torch/leaves and it’s burning, like billowing into the sky. Not wanting to disturb his ceremony, I slow down, and he turns around to look in my direction. I do some kind of Japanese Dojo bow with my hands together, basically to say quietly ” sorry to disturb you, do your thing” but get this he doesn’t even look at me, he looks all around like who’s there and never makes eye contact, he looks past me and goes back to doing his ceremonial smoke burning.

So I make a quick right turn onto a trail that has a creek from which the water from the blue hole flows out and follows the trail deeper into woods. As I’m walking about 300 ft down the trail, I pass by a big oak tree, and I hear a women say in a loud voice “Woe! stop right there” I back up, look down and say hello. Now mind you this women looks about 60 with gray hair but a very young face, nice skin, she is dressed kinda like a hippy. She is sitting Indian style underneath the roots of a fallen over oak tree that is directly behind the big oak tree I just passed. She is sitting at the mouth of the hole from the base of the tree, the fallen tree ripping up the dirt/earth leaving what looks like a little hobbit hole in the ground directly behind her, the roots of the tree towering out in all directions around her body and head. She pounds on her chest and says something like “Wadoo”. Then continues to say “Where have you been I’ve been waiting here for you all day…..At this point I’m thinking WTF?

I kept conversation light, making small talk with her, like “The weather, blah, blah, how are you”. She got serious with me, and said ” No I’ve been waiting for you all day, where have you been?” I decided I’ll humor her while walking away. She went on to tell me, I’m the lost white blue eyed Cherokee brother. She kept calling me Will Thomas. I said no that’s my name, and she would say ” Yes Will it’s you, we need you” and she would pound her chest and say ” Wadoo! now you do it” I would do it and she would say “Wadoo! do it again Will” She went on to say “Will Thomas don’t forget who you are, you are one of us. You fought for us. You are our white blue eyed chief. I’m charging you to study the Cherokee Constitutions and study your edible and medicinal plants.” As she’s talking, I’m thinking “yeah yeah, smoke another one lady” still being friendly, finding it all a little surreal, I’m trying to make my way further down the trail while she is talking. She can tell that I’m just trying to break away, and she yells into the sky, stopping me in my tracks and says “God are we going to have to send a fish to swallow him up!”

…I shit you not, at this point I’m a good 45 feet away from her, but when I look at her, the woods and everything around went strangely bright, hazy, yet crisp, and sharp, like a million vibrations of buzzing energy, the elements fanning out in harmony, (hard to put into words), it was as if the forest was alive, it was breathing and it felt like time slowed down. My sight quickly honed in on her and the only thing that became vivid and clear was this ladies face, it was like everything else was fading and her face was glowing with white light. I felt like I was tripping (I was not, hadn’t touched drugs in over ten years) .once she stopped speaking and everything faded back to normal I just nodded, and continued to slowly walk away, all the while listening as she charged me to study and know the Cherokee constitution as she continued to pound her chest saying “Wadoo” I held up my fist to the sky and pounded my chest back “Wadoo”.

As I get far enough away to start to fade out of her sight, she starts yelling out to me proclaiming “I love you Will Thomas, the birds love you, they sing about you”………I walk three minutes down the trail still digesting mentally what in the world had just happened..Feeling a tad caught off guard I decide I’m done, and think I should probably be going. I turn to leave and walk the same way out of the woods in the direction from which I just came. As I approach the fallen Oak tree, there was nobody there. As I approach the crystal spring, there was nobody, there was no one in sight, not anywhere. No weird hippie oracle giving me advice, no mo-hawked Cherokee standing in the water, just me, and my thoughts. I ascended up the stairs, and through the empty meadow, and to my car in the vacant parking lot….I know this all sounds absurd but I tell you the truth this really happened to me.

What’s strange is I do have Cherokee ancestry, but I’m clearly of Scottish American decent, brownish/blonde hair, red beard, blue eyes. I was looking up Will Thomas and yes to my surprise, he was a real figure in history, he was the only white American Cherokee Chief and the crazy part, was the young William Thomas picture looks just like me, slightly different, but like 95% my face the same. When I told my brother and some friends this story they were intrigued, when I showed them the picture of this Cherokee chief, they cracked up laughing because it looks so close. Anyways, I have done very little with the advice I was given, matter fact, I’ve not thought of it much until posting here today. Life is strange. Did I see a spirit? Was it dimensional overlap? Was it a messenger, a deranged hippie, a hallucination? I don’t know but I got some pondering to do.

About Cosmick Traveler

I am a life long spiritual seeker, exploring the mysteries of man, life, and the universe. I had many mystical experiences during my life. There is nothing spectacular about them. These experiences are often unexpected, and lie outside what we have been told is possible. They served to learn about the Greater Reality, that part of reality that is not talked about in school, government or corporation. Nevertheless it is very real, and a part of being human on this planet. I have studied many different doctrines and teachings, both esoteric and scientific. I have learned to see the common essence in all these disciplines, and the many connections between them. I have found that many people have spiritual, mystical or just unusual experiences they never talk about because of the many taboos this society has about certain subjects. However when they encounter someone they see they can trust they open up. It is time now for people to talk openly, and not to fear ridicule. I see it as my task to write about all these subjects and experiences that can enrich a person's life. Exchanging ideas, opinions, beliefs and experiences will bring us together and we will realize that we are not different from each other. It does not matter where you live on the earth, or what your cultural background is. If we pay attention to our humanness, then we can create a better world for all of us.
This entry was posted in Consciousness, cosmic beings, nature spirits, past lives, shamanic, spirits and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

